Customer Reviews

Of course we think that our tours are outstanding! But don't just take our word for it. See what our guests are saying:

-----------------

"Private tour Bratislava" Fearghas44
TripAdvisor,  April 2017

Vienna A La Carte was great! The driver was courteous, safe and friendly. Traveling with my parents and young child, they made sure the trip was interesting for all of us. We learned a great deal, saw the city and enjoyed a nice lunch before heading back. The guide was excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining. If you want a nice day trip to Bratislava, this is it!

-----------------

"Day trip to Mauthausen from Vienna" Joel P
TripAdvisor,  March 2017

I was in Austria on business and had a few days for myself. I decided to book a day trip to Mauthausen Concentration Camp, and Vienna A La Carte seemed to offer the best option. The driver, Ton, was very nice as well as knowledgeable about the trip. The Mercedes Van was comfortable, had USB jacks and Wifi. In addition the van was equipped with video and we were shown a short documentary about Mauthausen, which really helped to prepare me for the visit. Upon arrival at the camp, the driver helped us get our audio guides and tickets (which was included in the tour fee) and sent us on our way. Upon completing the tour he was waiting for us and ready to take us to our lunch before the long drive back to Vienna. My hotel was in the city center and was dropped off directly at my hotel. I highly recommend this tour, as it is a good reminder of what can happen if we do not question our governments actions. Vienna A La Carte was the perfect service provider, reasonable cost, excellent service. Sorry or the long review!

-----------------

"Day trip to Mauthausen Concentration Camp from Vienna" Ivan Bart
TripAdvisor,  March 2017

Tom picked us up promptly at our scheduled time on a Sunday. He was very informative during the drive to and from Mathausen. The Mercedes van he drove was very comfortable and was equipped with wifi and USB power ports which made us and our kids happy. He helped us obtain our audio guides at the Museum and was very patient with us even when we were a big tardy. I would do another tour with them again without hesitation! It was an amazing day.

-----------------

"Gita e visita suula famosa ruota" Achille A
TripAdvisor,  Enero 2017

La Ruota panoramica, aperta tutto l’anno, è una delle attrazioni più visitate della metropoli sul Danubio.

-----------------

"Mauthausen" Sanjeev C
TripAdvisor,  December 2016

A very informative and thorough tour of a very somber reminder of our history. The transportation is phenomenal and Ben is an excellent driver and very personable guide. I recommend this company and would use them upon my return to Vienna for future expeditions.

-----------------

"Absolutely impressive" Mary1992
TripAdvisor,  December 2016

The driver was very nice and tell us a bunch of information. The movie was fantastic. Launch was yummy. The camp was impressive. Thank you so much for this experience, Vienna a la carte!!!

-----------------

"Persönlich abgestimmte Führung mit vielen detaillierten Informationen" Helmut B
TripAdvisor,  Dezember 2016

Sehr kompetente Erfahrung. Besonders die kleinen Geschichten um bestimmte Orte machten diese Führung zu einem einmaligen Erlebnis - und es war schon die zweite!

-----------------

"Geniallll" Koldamas
TripAdvisor,  Diciembre 2016

Acabamos de llegar de Viena de pasar cinco días. Contratamos un tour con ellos por la ciudad y Martín que era nuestro guía vino a buscarnos puntualmente al hotel. Vaiajaba con mi mujer y mis dos hijos de 13 y 10 años. Martín estuvo genial con el peque, contándole historias y contestando a todas sus peque preguntas. El recorrido se nos hizo super ameno. Lo recomiendo totalmente. Un 10 para Martin.

-----------------

"Brenda is the best" Leadaquino
TripAdvisor,  October 2016

My husband and I along with my brother and sister in law tour the Vienna A La Carte 2.5 walking tour with Brenda. Unfortunately, we couldn't finish the entire 2.5 hours since we had another appointment to go to but but was the best! She showed us the sights that made Vienna the great city that it is! She's very impressive and I've already booked her again for next year when my children and my parents in law will be going to Austria! This time around we'll be able to complete the allotted time with her! Can't wait! Book Brenda and i guarantee you will not be disappointed.

-----------------

"great experience" Madeleine
Website,  November 2016

very prompt, good service, entertaining tour. thank you very much, it made our trip to vienna even more special!

-----------------

"Great walking tour!" Gary and Kristina
Website,  November 2016

Susanne showed us around Vienna in a walking tour a couple weeks ago. She was fantastic. She knew a lot about Vienna and Austrian history, history of Europe in general, architecture, and had many interesting stories and anecdotes to tell us. We truly enjoyed the 2.5 hour tour.

-----------------

"Great tour" Mareec
TripAdvisor,  November 2016

Great small tour in a comfortable van, lots of interesting history and great to have the i-pad! Perfect lunch spot, all paced very well with a friendly and knowledgeable guide - highly recommended.

-----------------

"Stunning Salzburg" JBloxham
TripAdvisor,  November 2016

Our all day sightseeing adventure from Vienna to Salzburg was special from start to finish. Online booking was simple and confirmation immediate. All communications before, during and after the trip were clear and complete. Our friendly driver/ guide Ton started off by explaining the facilities of the luxury mini bus so that we could sit back, relax and enjoy the drive. He was full of knowledge and very open to answering any questions. Once in Salzburg Gabi, our guide through the town, made the walking tour very informative but most of all enjoyable supplying us with historical facts and anecdotes. Sufficient " free time " was allowed enabling us to ramble at will and enjoy a relaxing lunch before travelling back to Vienna. This was so much more than just a sightseeing trip to Salzburg. Thank you to all involved.

-----------------

"Two Fantastic Private Tours" Louisa
TripAdvisor,  October 2016

We spent two wonderful days touring Vienna with Brenda. She was absolutely fantastic! The first morning Brenda met us at our hotel for our Private History & Art City Tour of Vienna. It was a rainy day, but that did not prevent us from enjoying Vienna. Brenda arrived with a van and driver and we toured the grand Ringstrasse. Brenda was very knowledgeable and she took us to some lovely and interesting sights we did not expect to visit. This tour included a private tour of the beautiful Schonbrunn Palace which should not be missed. The next day Brenda took us on a private walking tour of Vienna's Old Town. We spent a wonderful morning visiting St. Stephen's Cathedral, the Hofburg Palace, the Lipizzaner horses and even the Hotel Sacher. Brenda was an excellent guide. She went out of her way to help us pick-up previously purchased concert and opera tickets. Brenda recommended great places to eat and helped us make dinner reservations. She also suggested other sights to see and places to shop during our free time. Brenda was the BEST!

-----------------

"Superior trip to Mauthausen" Scott
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

This was a great tour. Small comfortable Sprinter van with great seats. Number of passengers limited to 8. How nice! In-van iPad documentary before arrival that REALLY made a huge difference in our understanding and appreciation of what we were going to tour. Driver/guide Ben was just wonderful and a great person top ask a million questions about Vienna, Austria, and Mauthausen, We then were given three hours to explore on our own which was much appreciated. We could pick our own pace. Could easily have spent more time, but we are probably unusually thorough. If we had tried to do this on our own it would have been a major hassle.

-----------------

"Tolle Stadtführung in Wien" Markus
TripAdvisor,  October 2016

Die Stadtführung mit Susanne als Führerin war ein voller Erfolg und ein Highlight unseres Aufenthaltes. Susanne hat uns püntklich im Hotel in Empfang genommen. Mit viel Humor hat sie uns die Stadt und ihre Einwohner näher gebracht. Es gab keinen steifen Ablauf, unsere Fragen und Interessen waren ausschlaggebend für die Route und die Zeiten. Susannes Wissen ist eindrücklich, Namen, Daten, Geschichte, etc., keine Frage blieb unbeantwortet. Wien à la Carte können wir jedem absolut empfehlen.

-----------------

"Great small group tour to Salzburg" Donna
Website,  October 2016

The small group tour we took to Salzburg was fantastic! Our tour guide, Tom was very knowledgeable about the various stops along the way. Even with a road block, he went out of his way to get us to one of the small villages on the itinerary. The tour guide in Salzburg itself was also very knowledgeable. The day we went was rainy which made for a long trip back to Vienna. Tom returned us safe and sound with a smile on his face.

-----------------

"The sights of Salzburg" Tim R Wynne
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

What a wonderful day from start to finish. Vienna A La Carte says they will depart with a minimum of two confirmed passengers, and on this day there were only three. The coach was right where it was supposed to be 30 minutes prior to departure time, easy to find and a very comfortable ride. Our driver Ben was awesome, since there was only me and the other couple, we had extra time at each spot, and able to take a little side detour for another spectacular view. Once in Salzburg our guide Gabby was very informative and was able to not only give a nice tour, but really got us acclimated for our free time to roam the sites of Salzburg. it was the way to go!

-----------------

"Mauthausen Day Trip" no name
Website,  September 2016

The minivan ride was very comfortable and spacious. They had water for all. The driver gave a good tour of the countryside and was very pleasant. The movie (wonderful headphones) was extraordinary and set the stage for what we were going to see. I was surprised how "sanitized" the camp was. The "stairs of death" is a must see. I thought the headphones/map that the site provided was not great;confusing at first, but the information inside was good. The contrast from the camp and the view around was startling.

-----------------

"Great day trip to Salzburg" Paul F
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

We had a terrific day trip from Vienna to Salzburg (4 people), stopping off in beautiful alpine lakeside towns along the way. We were only staying in Vienna for 5 days and with this day trip it feels like we got to see the incredible breadth of Austria. Our driver Ben was very friendly and well informed, pointing out historic landmarks along the way and giving us detailed background on each. Our guide in Salzburg gave us a great short tour of the historic center then we were left to explore on our own for a couple of hours before driving back. Even though it's a long day (we got back to Vienna around 7.30pm) the tour is well paced and really didn't feel like 12 hours had gone by. Definitely worth it.

-----------------

"Super !" no name
Website,  September 2016

La visite de Vienne en français nous a plu à tous : la guide a répondu à nos attentes et a adapté sa rpoposition de programme en fonction. Une excellente manière de visiter Vienne. à recommander !

-----------------

"Mauthausen" no name
Website,  September 2016

Very informative trip. Was emotional when we got to the memorial of names. Tour guide was interesting on the way. Took the audio tour inside.

-----------------

"Burgenland Tour" Leslie Kiesel
Website,  September 2016

We enjoyed Susanne very much and thought her knowledge of the area was excellent. We were a bit disappointed that she did not realize that wine tasting was one of the things we really wanted to do in this area. We were very lucky in Rust finding a tasting room that was excellent, all by accident. We would suggest that this winery be a regular on your tour, that did say that it was a wine tour. We had some delicious wines and great conversation at this spot. I believe Susanne took the owner's information down. We would have liked to have seen another spot for wine as well, but ran out of time, I believe we spent too much time walking around the Esterhaus palace. The time there could definitely be shortened. We also felt the price was a bit steep, compared to other tours we had on this trip in both Austria and Czech Republic. But all in all we enjoyed our time looking at this beautiful area. Thanks.

-----------------

"muy buena informacion" Penelope
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

Muy buen recorrido por la ciudad incluso agregando lugares a solicitud. Muy buena informacion. Excelente puntualidad y cordialidad. Práctico para reservar. Siempre con rápidas respuestas a las consultas. Muy recomendable.

-----------------

"Day trip to Salzburg" missyOakRidge
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

Very enjoyable tour with only 8 people. Comfortable transportation. Tom was nice and very informative as was Harald. We stopped briefly in St Gilgan - the little town is gorgeous! We only had 45 minutes there and I could have easily spent the entire day however time doesnt allow. Both guides polite and informative. Salzburg is a beautiful city . You have time for lunch and exploring on your own.

-----------------

"Fabulous, Fun, Adventure" Dawn M
TripAdvisor,  September 2016

We took two tours, a city tour and the Danube cruise. They were perfect for what we needed. We needed tours that would accommodate my mom's needs as well as my own. Our guide was great , informative and very good at managing both of our needs. More importantly she was flexible and we got to see and do everything we wanted. Our driver went out of his way to make sure we were attended to and comfortable. I highly recommend Vienna a la carte!!!

-----------------

"small group tour to zalsburg" Sunny75
TripAdvisor,  August 2016

we took this trip with a wheelchair. the driver/guide Tom was great and patient. the local guide Gabi was wonderful and very informative. we had a great time at the lakes too.

-----------------

"Great day!" Karen Scott
TripAdvisor,  August 2016

I used Vienna a la Carte for a one-way trip to Salzburg (and took the Westbahn back.) I'm so happy I did. Ben, our guide was great. Furthermore, the tour was well organized, informative, the ride was comfortable and you get to stop and take pictures at some of the surrounding lakes to Salzburg (which are stunning.) Once you arrive in Salzburg, a 1.5-hour walking tour gets you acquainted with the city (though it doesn't provide much depth) and then you have 2.5 hours to explore. It's a quick day, so I was happy to have another one in order to explore at my own pace. Definitely recommend. A great tour for solo travelers too. Enjoy! "

-----------------

"Day Trip to Saltzburg" Safitz
TripAdvisor,  August 2016

This involves a maximum of 8 people in a Mercedes Benz Sprinter van travelling to Saltzburg. Our driver was Ben who took us through the LAke District stopping at several scenic spots and villages which was possible because our van was smaller than a tour bus. In Saltzburg our guide was Julia who took us around the old city of Saltzburg which its rich array of beautiful architecture. We were not over exposed to Sound of Music sites though some were pointed out. Ben was very knowledgable of the sites we passed on the way to Saltzburg. You pay more than the big tours but the personalised service was well worth it " Wilbaune
TripAdvisor,  August 2016

We had a wonderfull tour in french with susanne she is very professional and really know her city. Highly recommend to everyone"

-----------------

"Day trip to Prague from Vienna" Janelle Hunsicker
Website,  August 2016

We had a great trip to Prague, even though it was long. We enjoyed visiting with our driver, Peter--he gave us a lot of information. Our guide in Prague, Sarka, was so interesting and showed us a lot of history. She was very good at using some side streets once in a while to get away from the crowds. Our trip back to Vienna was long as we got held up by an accident, so arrived about 1 1/2 hours late. I highly recommend this tour."

-----------------

"Great experience (Small-Group Tour to Mauthausen)" unknown
Website,  August 2016

We were really satisfied with all the organization; timetables and the explanations and kindness of our guide, Ben. We would definitely recommend it. It isn't cheap but it's worth it. We would repeat."

-----------------

"Great tour!" Laura S
TripAdvisor,  August 2016

Brenda gave us a great tour of Schonbrunn, Belvedere, the Ringstrasse and the old city. She was very knowledgeable and flexible, allowing some other friends to tag along for part of the tour, and letting us take longer to enjoy lunch and ask her lots of questions. Highly recommended! "

-----------------

"Learnt more about history than in a class!" Georgia & Andrew
Website,  July 2016

We had a fantastic time with our tour guide, Brenda, who made sure that she explained everything through and through. Brenda was willing and was completely immersed in the amazing history of Vienna. She was more than happy to talk to us about anything and everything. Her knowledge of history was almost supernatural and she exceptionally intriguing, as well as humorous. Brenda put the fun into history and wasn't afraid to tell us about any of the gory bits."

-----------------

"Day trip to Mauthausen" edjdadj
TripAdvisor,  July 2016

The sightseeing tour to Mauthausen was an eye opener for me. Great driver with lots of knowledge and a good sense of humour. Great to see someone like this taking tours of a high standard. Would book with them again. "

-----------------

"Mauthausen" betynezz
TripAdvisor,  July 2016

I took the Mauthausen tour with Tom. I went by myself and in total we were a group of 6. The van was comfortable and each of us had an iPad and Wifi that we could use while in the car. Mind you, it's 2 hours each way so it's very useful. Tom was very nice and gave us very interesting and useful explanations during the trip, both from Vienna and Mauthausen. Once there, he accompanied us to get an audio guide and let us walk the camp ourselves, which I think it's better, given the sort of tour it was. I recommend going to Mauthausen with this tour. "

-----------------

"Very professional and entertaining day tour around Vienna" Anthropol_FI
TripAdvisor,  July 2016

There were 4 of us and we wanted a private tour by a vehicle. The wish was to see some 'must' - places in Vienna and Schönbrunn was on top of the list. Our guide was a fantastic Irish lady and our driver a Dutch gentleman - both have been living quite a while in Austria and they knew loads! Specially the Schönbrunn visit was really great! She told the stories from a socio-historical viewpoint, which made the paintings alive, and the whole place much more interesting than with a regular history lesson would have been. I am myself a cultural anthopologist and truly had a fantastic time hearing about the real life of the Emperor and Empress. After the palace, we decided to go and see the Vienna woods. It was beautiful and if you ever go to Vienna and have more time, go to the Vienna woods and book a table in one of those Heurigens, places to have this year's wine, great food and fab atmosphere. Then we went to see Hundertwasser house close to the city center (Old Vienna). It was also very interesting. We were very pleased with the tour, considering that we did not have that much of plans or suggestions what we wanted to see. The van was very good, brand new and with air con and tablets to browse Internet (if wanted to get more info, or to look for places to go). Tour was 520e - excluding the tickets to the palace. We had the van and the guide for 4 hours. It was truly worth it and we had a fabulous time! Thank you!! "

-----------------

"Private tour of Vienna" no name
Website,  June 2016

"Brenda was fantastic. She gave us information about the City and its history which gave us a good view of the growth and development of the city and its citizens. Her insight about the involvement of the Austrians in World War I and II was most interesting. Visited Summer Palace, St. Stephens, Jewish Center, and many areas in the inner City."

-----------------

"Day trip from Vienna to Salzburg" cphannah
TripAdvisor,  June 2016

"We booked a private trip for 4 from our Viking Cruise in Vienna to Salzburg. It was a fabulous tour! We were especially pleased with the stops in the Lakes Region on the way. We knew nothing about this area, and it was beautiful. The driver was very knowledgable and gave us a lot of good information. The tour in Salzburg was also very good. We had to cut it a bit short to make it back to the ship on time, but the guide was very flexible. He was willing to give us an adjusted tour to see the highlights. We definitely recommend this company. They were great to work with! "

-----------------

"susanne" Elysees_Mermoz
TripAdvisor,  June 2016

"Nous avons visité la veille ville pendant 2h avec Susane, qui parle très bien français et qui a une réelle passion pour sa ville. Nous avons bien aimé aussi la petite pause autour d'un vrai café viennois.Vienne est une très belle ville avec une architecture exceptionnelle. "

-----------------

"Small-group tour to Salzburg" Randy Meisner
Website,  June 2016

"Despite the rain, much was learned from driver Ben and guide Julia. Ben gets special recognition for driving in the rain while delivering his knowledge. After the tour, Julia spent extra time with us to locate Sound of Music sites. Enjoyed the iPads on the trip home to watch scenes from the movie we had just visited."

-----------------

"Day in Salzburg" Mark
Website,  June 2016

"The day trip to Salzburg was perfect in length and very entertaining. Driving through the lake district was stunning and the walking tour in Salzburg was interesting and informative. A great day."

-----------------

"Knowledgable, Trusted & Experienced Guide for Vienna" europhile_11
TripAdvisor,  Mai 2016

"We did two single day tours - Salzburg and Prague - both with the excellent personable Ben together with local guides Naomi and Marki respectively. We were treated to a consummate professional experience, with friendly staff who were punctual, thorough but flexible to our needs. The vehicles are clean and top of the range Mercedes, BMW and the day flows easily. We would choose no other company for a private tour in Vienna and we have experience taking such tours the world over.TIP In Salzburg make sure you eat at Europe's oldest restaurant near St Peter's Cemetery - a wonderful experience in a 1200 year old building. It is at the end of the tour. "

-----------------

"Sehr gut" Casillo Carlo
Website,  Mai 2016

"Wir hatten eine sehr interessante, charmante und humorvolle Führung durch die Innenstadt."

-----------------

"Day trip to Salzburg" unknown
Website,  May 2016

"Guides were very good. The Sprinter vehicle was great very comfortable with wi-fi and I pads at each seat. Unfortunately, we ended up with a rainy /cold day in Salzburg which made it less enjoyable."

-----------------

"Salzburg May 2016" Jane F
Website,  May 2016

"Ben our driver did a great job! It was nice not having a large group to deal with on this smaller more intimate tour. A beautiful tour and a must see destination if you plan on a trip to Austria."

-----------------

"Wonderful day in Salzburg!" Heather M
TripAdvisor,  April 2016

"My parents (aged 67 & 70), two children (5 & 7 years old) and I had a wonderful day trip private tour to Salzburg from Vienna yesterday through Vienna A La Carte. Reserving the tour was quick and easy (very prompt reply to email inquiry), and the communication and confirmation of the tour was clear and timely. Our driver, Ben, arrived 5 minutes early to pick us up right at the flat we had rented for the week, and had booster seats for the children. The van was beautiful, clean and comfortable, and the kids were over the moon with their individual iPads and headphones for the drive. :) Ben was friendly, funny, and very informative for the entire 4.5 hour drive out from Vienna through the lakes region, and did a great job of explaining how our one rest stop at the Landzeit should go (have a snack, but don't linger, please). We loved our conversation, and learned a lot of Austrian history on the way to Salzburg. At 12:30, Ben handed us off to Martina in Salzburg, and we had a lovely hour and a half with her. She did a great job of trying to appeal to 3 very different age groups, and was very patient when our little one decided he was done for the day. We then had two hours to explore, and then met up with Ben again for the drive back to Vienna. He understood how tired we all were, and I think we all fell asleep for at least a portion of the 3 hour drive back, though my daughter insists she watched THE SOUND OF MUSIC the whole way. It was a lovely, lovely day, and I highly recommend Vienna A La Carte! Thank you!! "

-----------------

"Excelente servicio" ppinto5
TripAdvisor,  Abril 2016

"Agradable visita guiada por Viena. Visitamos de forma privada los lugares más importantes de la capital."

-----------------

"Great tour: Vienna to Salzburg" cf_Ohio
TripAdvisor,  March 2016

"Our van driver, Ben, was excellent, extremely knowledgeable about all things Austria (despite being from Australia), friendly, and superbly accommodating. He handed us off to Naomi in Salzburg; she was full of interesting bits of info, but never got in the way of us seeing what interested us. Even the van ride was pleasant. All told, it was the best possible way to see Salzburg when based in Vienna. Thanks, Ben and Naomi! "

-----------------

"Vienna to Salzburg" Lori
Website,  March 2016

"Our family had an amazing trip to Salzburg. Our driver, Ben, was knowledgeable, helpful with lunch arrangements and such a joy. Our guide, Naomi, in Salzburg was fabulous with interesting details and made it fun for the kids (7 and 11). This was definitely a highlight of our trip to Europe."

-----------------

"Visit to Mauthaushen camp" Jacqueline Holness
Website,  March 2016

"Excellent trip thank you. Emailed with the drivers name and cell no a couple of days before. Picked up on time. Ben very polite and knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

-----------------

"Well organized and fun" Mills Kelly
Email,  January 2016

"Our tour guide in Vienna was a lot of fun--just the right amount of humor mixed with a very detailed knowledge of the city. We would definitely use this service again. Everything was very well organized, on time, and fun."

-----------------

"Great day out" Eltasho
TripAdvisor,  December 2015

"My wife and I booked with Vienna A La Carte for a day trip from Vienna to Salzburg on Christmas Day and it turned out to be one of the best day trips we have been on. The driver/ guide Ton was excellent, very friendly and informative. Highlight of the journey was dropping off at St. Gilgens....a stunning village, and then on to Salzburg, again, an excellent tour of the Old Town. Highly recommend this Company and will definitely use them again when we return to Vienna. "

-----------------

"History & Art City Tour" Aimee
Email,  December 2015

"Our History and Art Tour with Eva was terrific! Coordinating the tour with Vienna a la carte could not have been easier and they were very responsive and accommodating to meet our needs. Eva and the driver showed up at our hotel exactly on time and were ready to take us around in a very comfortable van. In addition to being a lovely person, whom we enjoyed spending time with, Eva is extremely knowledgeable about the sites and history of Vienna. We learned a lot from her. My husband and me, as well as our 22 year old son, all enjoyed the tour very much! Eva was very flexible and when we asked her to visit the Jewish quarter, which was not originally part of the plan. She immediately changed course and accommodated our wishes. I would recommend Vienna a la carte and Eva very highly!!"

-----------------

"History day tour" Ginger
Website,  December 2015

"We had a fabulous experience. Our guide, Susanne and our driver, Tom, customized our tour to our interests and needs. We are very interested in history, art history, and architecture. Our knowledgeable guide could answer all our questions and she infused our tour with local anecdotes and humor. One of our group has mobility issues and both our guide and driver did their very best to accommodate her. We had a wonderful time. We added Schonbrunn and the Upper Belvedere to our tour and they both are not to be missed. It was the best day of our trip!"

-----------------

"Muy buena opción" Monica C
TripAdvisor,  Diciembre 2015

"Si quieres un tour con un buen profesional, agradable, y quedarte satisfecho por los sitios donde te llevan, sus explicaciones y las sugerencias que te dan para tu viaje en Viena es una muy buena opción. Nuestra guia fue Susana y aprovecho por agradecerle su trabajo. Muy buena disposición para ayudar en todo, puntualidad y serios en el servicio. "

-----------------

"Visita al Campo de Concentracion de Mathausen" Cristina H
TripAdvisor,  Diciembre 2015

"El sabado 6 de Diciembre de 2015 visitamos el Campo de Concentracion de Mathausen. Nos recogio en el hotel Balazs puntualmente. Gracias Balazs por llevarnos tan bien en la superfurgoneta y gracias por contestar a todas nuestras preguntas. Hemos estado de maravilla. Nuestra guia en Mathausen fue Ines. Genial.Una visita guiada de lujo.Se nos fue el tiempo hablando y hablando ....Nos encantado ver Msthausen contigo... casi entre amigas.... Tannto Balazs como Ines tienen un perfecto castellano y muchas ganas de agradar. La excursion vale lo que cuesta.Totalmente recomendable. "

-----------------

"Walking Tour" Diana
Email,  November 2015

"It was a real pleasure to discover the historical center of Vienna together with Michael, our walking tour guide. What I especially appreciated was the fact that he balanced his impressive quantity of information with our capacity to absorb it. Actually, he was all the time adjusting the information provided with our questions and interests. Beside this, it was an intelligent and entertaining tour, absolutely satisfactory for us."

-----------------

"Wien individuell" Schiegl
Email,  November 2015

"Die Führung war kompetent und sehr informativ. Diese individuelle Art und Weise ist perfekt für eine Stadtführung"

-----------------

"Day trip from Vienna to Prague" no name
Email,  October 2015

"Marky, our guide was marvelous. She told a lot of great stories any gave a good tour of the city. I travel frequently and she is definitely one of the best guides I've encountered. The driver was punctual and very courteous. The whole operation was run very well. I had a good time. The trip is perfect for anyone who wants to see Prague and learn more about its history. It's a neat city."

-----------------

"Stadtführung zu Fuß" Constanze L
Email,  Oktober 2015

"Der Stadtrundgang war mit Walter sehr kurzweilig, abwechslungsreich und informativ. Alle hatten Spass und waren von Walters Wissen und der Vermittlung sehr angetan. Die Tour war nicht anstrengend, so dass auch die älteren Teilnehmer nicht überfordert waren. Vielen Dank an Waltet!"

-----------------

"Stadtführung zu Fuß" Monika J
Email,  Oktober 2015

"Wir alle waren begeistert von Frau Waldeck. Sie hat uns Wien mit Ihrer ganz speziellen Art vermittelt und man konnte wieder einiges dazu lernen. Alles in allem fand ich habe ich eine sehr gute Wahl getroffen, dass ich bei Ihnen gebucht habe und werde Sie immer weiterempfehlen."

-----------------

"Vienna a'la Carte Small Group Tours are the Way to Go!" L & JS
Email,  September 2015

"Everything was perfect from booking to end! Ben was wonderful and very accommodating. The Mautausen Tour left an impression that I will always remember. It was worth every penny! Skip the other companies and book directly with Vienna a'la Carte. They know how to do it right!"

-----------------

"Mauthausen Small Group tour" S
Email,  October 2015

"This was a very impactful tour. Our guide was knowledgable and timely. He gave us plenty of alone time to take in the this site. I can't say enough about Vienna ala cart. Recommend them very highly."

-----------------

"Enjoyable day trip to Salzburg" Linda S
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"Full day trip to the Lake District and to Salzburg. You get to see the beautiful countryside in Austria. You get to visit a small town by a lake, St. Gilgen. You also get a guided tour of Salzburg, where they point out various places where the Sound of Music movie was filmed. The van is very comfortable and the guide was excellent. Make sure to bring your camera! "

-----------------

"Great Day For A Road Trip & Great Road Trip" Waylandtransplant
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"My husband and I chose this tour after reviewing several other options. This tour provided what we were looking for: -Excellent service -Excellent above average accommodation/vehicle -Excellent tour guide(s) _ there is a separate one when you get to Salzburg. Great use of time and great tour - well work the money! "

-----------------

"Informative tour" Jan H
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"I booked the 2.5 hour private walking tour of Vienna's Old Town for our visit to Vienna. Vienna a la Carte promptly responded to my initial email to book the tour and kept me informed of all the details right up until Wiebke met us at our hotel. Our guide, Wiebke, was informative, personable, and kept us moving at a pace suitable for my in-laws and our teenage daughter. A wonderful way to learn about Vienna! "

-----------------

"Salzburg and Vienna Custom Private Tour" Elena B
TripAdvisor,  August 2015

"I booked private walking tour in Vienna and a small group trop to Salzburg in August. The tour of Vienna was fantastic. Wiebke was wonderful; she met me early in the hotel because i wanted to start early and spend the rest of the day exploring. She was very flexible in terms of depth / agenda for the day and provided a great history summary for the 4 hours we spent walking around. If you are in Vienna for a few days, I would highly suggest to spend the first day with a private tour guide - its interactive, detailed and gives you great insights into the history of the city. The trip to Salzburg was also wonderful - great way to see country while driving through smaller towns and making a couple of short stops. "

-----------------

"Great private tours of Vienna" Jim
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"If you are interested in a private tour of Vienna I would strongly recommend Vienna A La Carte. They are very helpful and easy to work with. The website provides comprehensive information and the payment process is very straight forward. I can't say enough about Walter, our guide for both a driving tour of Vienna and a walking tour of the Old City. He is extremely knowledgeable about Austrian and European history, art, culture, and politics -- and he is very funny. We thoroughly enjoyed spending two days with him while learning and laughing a lot. "

-----------------

"Best way to see Vienna" Arturo F
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"Steeped in history, art, music, architecture, and food, Vienna is the crown-jewel of the Austro-Hungarian Empire, and Vienna A La Carte the best gateway with which to explore. From the start communicating with Marlies has been easy and responsive, getting to know what our interest where and how best to fulfill our expectations. Armed with our expert and personable guide Brenda gave us a wonderful, at times humorous sense of the history and culture. Though Brenda has encyclopedic knowledge, its how she presents the information, with every twist and turn, off the beaten path, through the magic of discovery that had us enthralled for hours on end! If you're visiting Vienna, then Vienna A La Carte guided by Brenda is the best way to go! "

-----------------

"Really Well Planned Sightseeing Tour" Barry D
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"I met the tour group and driver at the appointed spot in Vienna. The moment I stepped into the beautiful van I knew this was going to be a great experience. Each tourist had headphones so the driver was clearly heard. His English was perfect as he pointed out Vienna and Lower Austria sights on our way to Mauthausen. iPads were installed at each seat where a video preview was available to offer more insight into the tour. USB outlets as well as WiFi were on the van. I enjoyed the tour of the concentration camp and reviewed it elsewhere on TripAdvisor. But for the overall experience, this is a two thumbs up tour operator."

-----------------

"As expected" Dennis
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"Excellent. We had a short stay in Vienna and was in a need for top sightseeing and to find the best entertinment. This agency was what we needed. "

-----------------

"Really Well Planned Sightseeing Tour" Barry D
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"I met the tour group and driver at the appointed spot in Vienna. The moment I stepped into the beautiful van I knew this was going to be a great experience. Each tourist had headphones so the driver was clearly heard. His English was perfect as he pointed out Vienna and Lower Austria sights on our way to Mauthausen. iPads were installed at each seat where a video preview was available to offer more insight into the tour. USB outlets as well as WiFi were on the van. I enjoyed the tour of the concentration camp and reviewed it elsewhere on TripAdvisor. But for the overall experience, this is a two thumbs up tour operator. "

-----------------

"Day tour out to Mauthausen Concentration Camp Memorial." esd3104
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"We booked this tour because we wanted to visit Mauthausen but didn't want the stress of finding our own way there as it is a few hours outside of Vienna. We were picked up from our hotel by taxi and taken to a meeting point in the centre of Vienna and from there taken by comfortable Mercedes van to Mauthausen. On the way our driver Ben gave us good commentary on what we passed and history of Vienna. We also were able to watch an excellent documentary giving us background info on Mauthausen Concentration Camp. Once we arrived, Ben set us up with our Audio tour hand sets and explained that he would leave us to follow the tour for about 3 hours. This time frame worked out to be about perfect to see the whole site, we even walked down into the Quarry so we could experience what it felt like to climb the steps out. After we finished the Audio tour, we had just enough time to have a coffee in the café before it was time to go back to the Mini bus. We then stopped at a restaurant for a late lunch, before heading back into Vienna. We would highly recommend a visit to Mauthausen, it was very moving and sobering, and I was glad to see that there were lots of school/educational groups going through on tours. We should never forget. Vienna a la Carte looked after us very nicely. "

-----------------

"An informative Walking Tour of Vienna" Jacquie
TripAdvisor,  October 2015

"We met our guide, Andrea in the lobby of our hotel and proceeded on a very informative, insightful and enjoyable walking tour. Andrea walked at a good pace which we liked as it enables one to cover a little territory than walking at a snails pace in a large group. We covered everything we expected to see and more. At the end Andrea escorted us to the Naschmarkt which was something we wanted to experience for lunch. It was a very good tour! "

-----------------

"Mauthausen Concentration Camp Tour" Londinium741
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"My wife and myself booked a small-group (English speaking) tour to Mauthausen Concentration Camp with Vienna á la carte and we were not disappointed with the company's service and organisation for the trip - thank you Marlies for arranging the details. We were picked up by taxi from our hotel and taken to our mini-bus for the journey/tour, which commenced at 8.30am. We were joined by two other travellers for the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable and, above all, our friendly tour guide and driver Tony was excellent. On the outward journey he gave an informative, running commentary about the history of some of the buildings we passed, as well as telling us interesting facts about Vienna and its past and present. The journey took a little over two hours, which included a 45-minute video presentation about Mauthausen. This was very useful and helped give a better understanding to the complex that we were about to visit. Tony arranged our entry and, having picked up audio-guides, left us to explore Mauthausen for three hours. The experience was very humbling but sensitivity presented. Many of the buildings are still intact and the on-site museum further explained what inmates and prisoners endured at the camp. The various memorials erected by many nations, commemorating those who died at the location, were also moving and permanent reminders of the atrocities that took place at Mauthausen. Our return journey included a stop for lunch at an autobahn/motorway restaurant - nice food but terrible service. Tony had a 'word' with staff afterwards! This, however, didn't detract from our overall experience. We arrived back in Vienna at around 5pm and were dropped directly back at our hotel. The service throughout our excursion was excellent - thank you Tony and Marlies - and I would recommend a visit to Mauthausen to inform and remind us of the darker side of Austria's history. "

-----------------

"Fantastico" Mario
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"Solo puedo decir que todo funcionó en forma perfecta los tres días en Viena. Los transportes fueron de buena calidad, llegaban a la hora acordada, los restorantes escogidos para los almuerzos muy gratos y paseo por el Danubio muy entretenido. Francesca, nuestra guía fue siempre una fuente de información y apoyo permanente, especialmente con mi esposa que tiene problemas de audición. Siempre tuvo una deferencia especial con ella y nos hizo sentir muy cómodos. "

-----------------

"Wonderful day trip to Salzburg" Sonia-Katharina
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"What a wonderful with the tour operator "Wien a la carte"! We got picked up in front of the Vienna-based Albertina museum by Ben, the nicest driver of all times, who took us to Salzburg in this very comfortable luxury Mercedes van that had everything you could possibly wish for: a lot of space and legroom, water bottles, the best seats ever, I-Pads (with THE SOUND OF MUSIC on them!). We stopped for coffee and delicious cake on the way and had the chance to take pictures at three (!) different lakes since we were crossing four different federal states of Austria! Ben gave us just the right amount of information and was so much fun to listen to as he knew such a lot about the Austrian history! Having arrived in Salzburg we immediately got picked up by Lisa who turned out to be the most amazing tour guide and gave us a really good "insider's view" of her hometown. She was very friendly and caring and you could not wish for a better person to guide you through the City of Mozart! We had a spectacular time and can recommend this trip to anyone who gets a chance to do it - it is so worth it! "

-----------------

"Walking tour of old Vienna" Diane G
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"The best!! We have taken personal tours in several European cities and this was one of the best, if not the best. Andrea was exceptional, both in her knowledge as well as her ability to condense centuries of history into a 2.5 hour tour. She has a great sense of humor and quickly hones into your interests and what you hope to learn from the tour. Cannot say enough good things about Andrea as well as Vienna A La Carte - truly a professional and first-class operation. "

-----------------

"Fabulous private touring!!!" Travelbooe
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"What a fabulous way to see Vienna! Brenda did a fabulous job with touring us around on 2- 4 hour tours. She was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great insight into the city both historic and modern. You are able to customize the tour as well if there are certain things you don't want to miss. But the company is so professional and easy to make arrangements with. It was a fabulous trip! Thank you ;) "

-----------------

"Great day tour to Salzburg" TravelLovers2
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"They sent a cab to pick us up at our hotel that took us to Albertina plaza where our driver, Tony, was waiting for us and the other couples that were going on the same tour. They paid for the cab by giving us a code to give to the driver. We left right on time. Tony was great at explaining what we would do. The only waste of time was the 30 minutes stop to use the restroom and eat. We spent less then 10 minutes and had to wait. We went to a lake for a photo break. Beautiful views of the lake and the mountains. He then dropped us off at a small village where we had a wonderful time walking around and taking pictures. By 12:30pm, we arrived at Salzburg where we were met by our guide. We spent 1.5 hrs with the guide walking around and then had 1.5 hrs on our own. It seemed like a lot, but not when you have to factor in lunch. It was raining all day, but we still enjoyed our time in Salzburg. Our van was very comfortable with 8 pilot seats and they all had ipads that you could use to go online. You could also log in to the wifi and even charge your iphones on the connection for the ipad. They thought it all out. The drive back is long, it took 3 hrs and it was raining. But Tony, even though was driving a little fast, got us back safe and sound. Great tour to Salzburg. This company knows how to provide an excellent service. "

-----------------

"I learned more in two hours that I had in History at school" Terry D
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"That might be because I didn't care for history in school or that we didn't get taught too much European history. Brenda changed all this with the walking tour of Vienna, the Hapsburg family are detailed and put into historical and European political context. It was interesting and amusing and those of you with a keen sense of hearing may even detect that Brenda's roots might not be in Austria. Thanks Brenda! "

-----------------

"Private walking tour of Vienna" Kate G
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"We had a very nice morning walking tour of Vienna with Suzanne. We visited a number of sights, and Suzanne was very knowledgeable about the history in the city. In addition, we expressed an interest in seeing the Klimt's in the Belvedere museum, and Suzanne suggested taking a cab over to the museum so she could show us the works and give us her background on the art. We appreciated her flexibility, and we were happy to have the opportunity to have her insights. It was a very enjoyable 2.5 hours."

-----------------

"Si vas a Viena merece la pena que contrates Vienna A La Carte" Eulalia V
TripAdvisor,  September 2015

"Contratamos Vienna A La Carte facilmente por internet para realizar una visita a Mauthausen. El día 3 de septiembre fuimos recogidos puntualmente por un chófer encantador que se llamaba Balazs. Tras ello, nos llevó a nuestro destino explicándonos cosas interesantes por el camino y nos esperó pacientemente durante nuestra visita. En Mauthausen nos proporcionaron una guía (Inés) que nos explicó en español y de una forma muy didáctica todo el horror que transmite el campo. Creo que nuestra experiencia con Vienna a la carte ha sido muy satisfactoria y altamente recomedable"

-----------------

"Great private tour of Vienna, Vachau region and Mauthausen" Luisella
TripAdvisor,  August 2015

"We had a private tour with Barbara. Barbara spoke wonderful Italian.Barbara is a competent guide, passionate about his work, very communicative and friendly. For all tours we used a minivan Marcedes always clean and prepared with driver and polite.I highly recommend this type of tour for 3-4 days and then explore on their own the other 2 days. "

-----------------

"Private Stadtführung per Rad - Die Wiener Altstadt" Roland I
Email,  August 2015

"Wir haben eine trotz der großen Hitze sehr gute und interessante Stadtführung in Wien erlebt. Die Stadtführerin, Frau Irma Wolf hat uns alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt sehr gut und lebhaft erklärt. Dabei hat sie immer darauf geachtet, das die Gruppe während der Information im Schatten stand. Besonders gefallen hat uns der Besuch am Hundertwasser-Haus und die Wiener Hofburg. Wenn es überhaupt etwas zu bemängeln gibt, dann war das Tempo von einem Punkt zum nächsten manchmal etwas zu schnell, aber uns allen hat die Führung sehr gut gefallen und wir danken an dieser Stelle noch einmal Frau Wolf und ihrer hervorragenden Führung. "

-----------------

"professional and emusing" Amir
TripAdvisor,  August 2015

"we chose to take a private tour from Vienna to Bratislava. a nice young Good English speaker driver came to fetch us from our Hotel driving us in a large comfortable car to Bratislava. There we met Juro a local young guide who was very nice spoke fluent English took us around much longer than what he should have done as both him and us were very interested taught and explained to us a lot about his home town showing us a lot! we were very satisfied and recommend his services with no doubt at all!! I think that he can adjust himself to his audience expectations and origin and we really appreciated a lot the 3 hours + with him "

-----------------

"A walk into the 'heart' of Vienna." Delivery
TripAdvisor,  August 2015

"Susanne picked us up at our hotel and armed with our hats and water we set of on a 2-3 hour walk. We had a lovely morning tea in 'Demel' the famous Viennese coffee house which showed us the new breed chef's and their technique for making Astounding cake. We saw eye popping Baroque art in a church (so beautiful), discussed Mozart, the Austrian history, Hitler and all the kings queens presidents in between. We looked at ancient city walls, and where they used to be; the Austrian psych revealed as we realise the city inhabitants are still working away in the ancient residences. A wonderful morning! "

-----------------

"First Class All the Way !!!!" Roslyn W
TripAdvisor,  July 2015

"Vienna to Salzburg --- Ben was such a considerate driver and made the trip to Salzburg and back so very interesting; he's not just an expert driver but also a very animated book of knowledge regarding all the sights that we saw along the way. The 8 seater we travelled in was so comfortable, the iPads were a treat as I happily watched The Sound of Music on our return trip. Ben, thanks mate, for such a bonza entertaining drive. Naomi the lovely lady who took our group on a walking tour through the Mirabell Gardens and Old Town Salzburg was so informatively entertaining, enjoyed every single minute of her company. THANK YOU Vienna A Ła Carte for assistance with the booking, so very efficient and professional all the way. Most definitely your tour was the HIGHlight of our mini Austrian holiday. "

-----------------

"Private walking tour" Philip
TripAdvisor,  July 2015

"My wife and I arranged a private walking tour with Vienna a la Carte. It was our first trip to Vienna. From the very first contact with the company we were very impressed with the service. They pitched the tour precisely to what we required looking at the historical and cultural aspects of the city. The follow up after our initial inquiry was excellent. Our guide Eva was very professional and personable. We enjoyed her company and humour as well as her in depth knowledge of the history and culture. This was an excellent introduction to Vienna and would highly recommend the company to anyone wanting a professional and enjoyable tour of this beautiful city "

-----------------

"A great way to see Salzburg!" Joe
GetYourGuide,  June 2015

"During a recent trip to Europe we used Vienna A La Carte for day trip to Salzburg. A small group of 5 of us left Vienna early to head to Salzburg with our driver Ben. The Lake region was beautiful on the way and because of the small size vehicle, you can go places the big busses cannot. We thoroughly enjoyed both the stops at the Lake Region and Salzburg. Naomi, our local guide in Salzburg, was amazing and managed to share her honest enthusiasm for the place with each of us. Both guides were very accomodating, friendly and informative. We would highly recommend the day tour to Salzburg. "

-----------------

"Excelente opcion para conocer Viena en poco tiempo y con buena compañia" Nora
TripAdvisor,  June 2015

"Estuvimos a principio de junio, con mi esposo, contratamos los servicios de Vienna a la Carte y la verdad fue maravilloso , super recomendable, nuestra guia ,Susanna hablaba español a la perfeccion , quiero destacar ademas su profesionalidad y amabilidad. Es una empresa seria, con guias expertos y puntuales, no es una opcion economica pero realmente la recomiendo para quienes buscan un buen servicio "

-----------------

"Stadtbesichtigung zu dritt" Christine S
Email,  Juni 2015

"Michael unser Guide war äusserst kompetent, mit breitem historischen Background, zuvorkommend und es war sehr spannend. Der Fahrer hat ebenfalls einen guten Job gemacht, da mein Vater sehr eingeschränkt zu Fuss gehen kann. Die Reservation und der Schreibverkehr haben super geklappt und ich werde Vienna Tours gerne weiterempfehlen. "

-----------------

"Salzberg" Ihlitt
TripAdvisor,  June 2015

"Would definitely recommend this tour! Great driver, excellent guide, and lovely city. The wifi iPads were a real plus for the 3 hour trip. "

-----------------

"Comfortable and efficient day trip to Budapest" Patty
TripAdvisor,  June 2015

"Ben was both knowledgeable and fun as our driver from Vienna to a day in Budapest. Anna, the local guide, did a good job on our three-hour tour. Having a vehicle to go from place to place helped a lot because my husband's knee problems limit mobility. Because this was a private tour, we were able to pace ourselves without holding anyone else up. It was expensive, but we would not have been able to see Budapest in one day without the help. And we surely would not have understood the city in the same way. "

-----------------

"great private art /history tour!”" Morie G.
TripAdvisor,  June 2015

"Brenda was an amazing tour guide for our private city art and history tour. She provided a private tour of the Schoenbrunn Palace, St. Charles Cathedral, and the Klimt paintings at Belvedere Palace. We also got a brief city tour, and were quite happy with the whole experience! It was an exceptional 4 hour tour, and would highly recommend it to others! "

-----------------

"Private Cabriolet City Tour of Vienna - a nice idea!”" Domertas D.
TripAdvisor,  May 2015

"Riding around the city with an open roof was an enjoyable experience. Thanks, Ulrich, our driver and the guide. "

-----------------

"Great Service" Steve L.
TripAdvisor,  June 2015

"Ben conducted a great private tour trip up to Mauthausen and we did the local audio tour - a very dignified exhibition and very thought provoking - service on the trip was exceptional - thanks "

-----------------

"Best Guide!" M Gottlieb
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"Our group of 6 booked the highest rated tour guides on Trip Advisor for Budapest, Vienna and Prague. Although all of the guides were great, Brenda was the best. With her Irish brogue that she has not completely lost despite 44 years in Vienna, Brenda shared her very extensive knowledge of the history and culture of Austria with her sense of humor and a glint in her eye. Highly recommended. "

-----------------

"History & Art City Tour" Greg W.
Email,  June 2015

"We had a great tour in Vienna. Thanks so much for working out having Andrea as our guide."

-----------------

"a sobering reminder of mans inhumanity to man" John
GetYourGuide,  June 2015

"tom was very informative and a font of information. the bus trip was comfortable and tom shared lots of stories of vienna and the surrounding districts during the trip. we were allocated as much time as we desired at mathausen itself, lunch was great. the whole day was an enlightening experience. "

-----------------

"Small group tour to Salzburg!" Joe M
TripAdvisor,  Mai 2015

"Vienna A La Carte has small group day trips to Salzburg in a small sprinter van for 8 people max (it even has wireless and iPads for each seat). The Lake region was beautiful on the way and because of the small size vehicle, you can go places the big busses cannot. Ben, the driver was awesome! The tour guide in Salzburg was amazing! They are a little higher priced, but service was incredible! "

-----------------

"Optimale Wien-Tour" J Schieb
TripAdvisor,  Mai 2015

"Andrea hat uns charmant und kompetent in die Wiener Welt eingeführt. Alles zu Fuß. Andreas wusste auf jede Frage eine Antwort und kennt sich mit Land, Leuten und Architektur der Stadt aus wie keine zweite. Beeindruckend."

-----------------

"Amazing Guide" Linda K
TripAdvisor,  Mai 2015

"We had a guide named Brenda who was absolutely incredible. She had a wonderful sense of humor and a wealth of knowledge about each place we visited. I can't imagine a more knowledgeable guide. She made each place entertaining and interesting. She had great recommendations for our group for entertainment and restaurants. She was truly a perfect tour guide for Vienna."

-----------------

"Eine wunderbare Einfuehrung in Geschichte und Kultur der Stadt Wien" M B
TripAdvisor,  Mai 2015

"Eine sehr professionelle Stadtfuehrung mit viel Wiener Charme. Wir haben die Fuehrung durch die Stadt Wien sehr genossen und haben viele schoene Ecken unter sachkundiger Fuehrung kennengelernt. "

-----------------

"Outstanding tour of downtown Vienna”" John R
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"Purchased the two hour private tour of downtown Vienna for Saturday morning. Brenda showed up at our hotel right on time and off we went. Brenda is fantastic! Make sure you ask for her! We had a blast. Learning about Vienna, talking about Europe, walking around a very historic city. Brenda is personable, very funny, and knows her history! Thanks Brenda for a wonderful time. BTW; booking was very easy and they communicated with us very well; our thanks to the staff at Vienna A La Carte tours. "

-----------------

"Visita privada con Segway: La Viena Imperial" Alvaro P.
Email,  April 2015

"Gracias por todo Marlies ! El tour fue espectacular. Quedamos muy contentos y conformes (con ganas de más…) Barbara es encantadora y una excelente profesional. No soy muy amigo de Trip Advisor pero quería expresar mi conformidad con el servicio."

-----------------

"Spontan und informativ" Maria
Email,  April 2015

"Unsere kurzfristig gebuchte Führung war sehr schön. Die Führerin Susanne ist spontan auf unsere von der Tour abweichenden Wünsche eingegangen und hat uns für die nächten Tage noch wertvolle Tips gegeben. Wien ist wunderschön und die Tour mit -"Vienna a la carte" uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen."

-----------------

"A great way to see Vienna with limited time." Debra D
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"I had one day in Vienna after a business trip. I had no time to research what I wanted to see/do while there, so decided to have the private tour. It was perfect. My guide Dieter had a plan for the 4 hours and adapted it on the fly to accommodate my interests, the available timeframe *and* to avoid a demonstration that clogged up the streets of Vienna without impacting my day. It was a real treat and a heavenly way to see the city. Having a car and driver and a guide was super efficient, letting me accomplish much more than I could have otherwise. For one person, it was a bit pricy, but honestly I would do it again in the same situation."

-----------------

"Excelente opción para ver lo más interesante con la tranquilidad de ir bien acompañado" XavierTerrassa.
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"Esta Semana Santa viajamos a Viena con nuestros hijos adolescentes y nuestros suegros de cierta edad. Unas semanas antes de ir contratamos los servicios dd Vienna s la carte y ha sido la culminación a un excelente viaje: es un excelente servicio tanto por la profesionalidad de la guía que al haber vivido en España se adaptaba a nuestros ritmos y todo ello sin dejar de ver lo más representativo de la ciudad a un ritmo muy distendido y familiar. Es una opción muy recomendable, sin ser económica, que la recomiendo sobre todo si eres exigente y dispones de pocos días"

-----------------

"Private tours from Vienna" Barton E.
TripAdvisor,  December 2014

"My family and i decided to do two private tours from Vienna because we were travelling with two small children (3 and 15 months) and wanted to avoid the large tour buses that are on fixed time schedules and are usually full of people. the vans provided for the tours were in excellent condition and even had tablets on each seatback for the guests to watch movies and learn about the different sights. One of the drivers (Ben) was very friendly and gave us a ton of information as we travelled to Budapest. For our trip to Bratislava, the second Driver (Saed) was knowledgable but not as talkative as Ben. We had tour guides in both Budapest and Bratislava, both were extremely knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information on any topic we wanted to discuss. i recommed Vienna a la Carte to anyone wanting to do tours at their own pace in/around Vienna, Austria."

-----------------

"Stadtführung zu Fuß und mit Segway" Familie S.
Email,  April 2015

"die Familie war von beiden Touren begeistert. Sie waren spannend, fachlich und unterhaltend und auf hohem Niveau. Ich sende Ihnen diese Mail, da ich kein Freund von Facebook und Co bin, Ihnen aber sagen möchte, dass die Touren einen großen Beitrag zu unserem super Aufenthalt in Wien waren."

-----------------

"Day trip to Budapest from Vienna" Christa L.
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"Wonderful tour!! We had a great day trip to Budapest. Was the perfect amount of time for us as we were staying in Vienna and just wanted to do a quick visit to Budapest. The ride down was fun talking with Ben. He is a wealth of knowledge about Vienna, Budapest and parts in between. Then we met up with Anna who showed us the key sights in the area. They really worked well to drive us to the points of interest so we could get out quickly and see as much as possible. Anna was very professional and fun to talk to. All and all a great day trip!! It was a bit pricey for just two people but well worth it to avoid all the big bus tours and crowds. "

-----------------

"Fantastic!" Nancy R.
TripAdvisor,  April 2015

"We travel A LOT and have private guides wherever we go. Susanne was WONDERFUL and stands out among the very best we have had world wide. Her professionalism and breadth and depth of knowledge coupled with her demeanor made for a top-notch experience. We were sorry that we booked our final two days with another company after spending two days with Susanne. We REALLY didn't want to leave her (or our wonderful driver, Ben). We highly recommend Vienna A La Carte and when we return to Vienna (which we most surely will) we will definitely book with them again. "

-----------------

"Danke für eine professionelle Führung" Elisabeth Illy.
Email,  März 2015

"Wir haben eine 3-stündige Stadtrundfahrt mit Besichtigung der kaiserlichen Räumlichkeiten im Schloss Schönbrunn für 18 Personen gebucht. Mit Patrica haben wir eine sympathische, kompetente und interessante Tour genossen. Selbst als Wiener konnten wir viel wissenswertes und interessantes erfahren und unser Wissen auffrischen. Danke nochmals für einen schönen Nachmittag."

-----------------

"Private Day-Trip to Budapest from Vienna" Kyle V.
Email,  March 2015

"Ben was terrific and Anna was also terrific."

-----------------

"Salzburg Small Group Tour" Karen E.
TripAdvisor,  January 2015

"A small group of 5 of us left Vienna early to head to Salzburg with our driver Ben. We took a very scenic route and Ben gave us lots of information about the things that we saw along the way. Ben was also very knowledgable about general information about the country and current society and economy. We went through the lakes regions and stopped in a very charming lake-side town with close ties to Mozart. It was a very informative trip.

Once in Salzburg a local guide, Marina took over our tour and guided us through the town. Martina was amazing and managed to share her honest enthusiasm for the place with each of us. Both guides were very accomodating, friendly and informative. As an extra note, we encountered a major snowstorm on our way back at the end of the day. The driving conditions were awful. We passed (crawled by, more accurately), a number of accidents on our way. Ben's driving was faultless and inspiring during this rather scary trip. Thank-you Ben!

Overall, this is a wonderful way to see the most important parts of Salzburg and nearby area in a meaningful, yet efficient way."

-----------------

"Day-Trip to Mauthausen"- at, Burwood East, Australia
TripAdvisor, January 2015

We booked a private tour to Mauthausen for 3 people. Communication was excellent in the lead up to the tour (this is from Australia). Ulrich was our driver and he proved to be very professional, courteous, punctual and at the same time entertaining and excellent company. Nothing was too much effort :) The car was clean and spotless. Wifi was available if we wanted it. Would definitely recommend them. Thank you Ulrich! Job well done :)

-----------------

"Good but average"- ED Lichtenstein, Sursee, Switzerland
TripAdvisor, January 2015

We booked a private van and tour of the Vienna Woods, specifically to see Liechtenstein Castle and the Seegrotte. We only had a driver, no guide. The van was clean, the driver was friendly and helpful. We didn't hire an extra guide because our destinations didn't allow one. The company was very communicative during our planning process, and overall I was happy.

-----------------

"Great Tour of Budapest"- Chris D, Brisbane, Australia
TripAdvisor, January 2015

We booked a full day tour from Vienna to Budapest based on previous good reports of Vienna A La Carte on Trip Advisor. Our booking process was very easy with clear confirmations received in a timely manner and a follow up email a few days before our tour with details of our driver and pick up time for our tour. On the day of our tour our driver Ben was very prompt, friendly and informative. The vehicle used was also very comfortable with plenty of room as well as having WiFi access while in Austria. Our guide in Budapest Ana was very knowledgable and both of our daughters (15 and 19) also found her very friendly, entertaining and interesting. Overall this was a very worthwhile tour and I would recommend it to anyone considering a day trip to Budapest.

-----------------

"A great way to see Budapest"- Janet R, Saskatoon, Canada
TripAdvisor, January 2015

I would recommend this tour operator to anyone. We had a day tour from Vienna to Budapest. The drive was approximately 1.5-2 hours. This was not a hardship as we were able to see the county between the two cities and the mode of transport was a Mercedes van ...very comfortable. Our driver, an Australian, was very accommodating, informative and fun. The tour guide assigned to us quickly reviewed the itinerary with us and then asked if there was anything specific that we would like to spend more time at or something else we would like to include. She was very knowledgeable, interesting and set her pace based on our feedback as we went along. For example we – a group of four ladies, passed an unscheduled shop that had very good quality local crafts that the group “had” to go into. She smiled and waited patiently without letting us dawdle too long. In all it was a memorable tour that we enjoyed immensely. Janet R.

-----------------

"Wonderful Tour"- Jeniffer V, Singapore
TripAdvisor, December 2014

I would recommend this tour operator to anyone who wants to see Austria in a more intimate way. On our way to Salzburg and Mauthausen, they even gave us a free upgrade in the van we used. Thank you! Just one tip. If they'll assign you a guide in Salzburg, ask for a more lively one. The one that was assigned to us could've been livelier especially since we were traveling with kids. Ben (our driver) was very accommodating and sensitive to our needs.

-----------------

"See the city like a local"
Kim H - Plano, Texas
TripAdvisor, November 2014

Andrea walked us through 'her Vienna' and was a wonderfully pleasant tour guide. She loves her city, and as we learned our way around, we saw the city through her eyes. Such a delightful person to converse with as we walked, Andrea helped us with both the history and the culture of the first district area.

-----------------

"Great Tour"
Iason P, November 2014
TripAdvisor

Well, i just have to say that Andrea Schwaiger made an incredible tour when I was in Vienna. Had to come here and tell everyone how excited and full of knowledge she was. Super friendly and dedicated! congratulations!

-----------------

"Great Trip to Salzburg"
Dennis K, October 2014
TripAdvisor

During a recent trip to Europe we used Vienna A La Carte for an all day tour to Salzburg. Driver Ben and guide Naomi were great! We thoroughly enjoyed both the stops at the Lake Region and Salzburg. Our driver and guide were very knowledgeable and professional. We would highly recommend the day tour to Salzburg.

-----------------

"Great Day-Trip to Salzburg"
Costconsultant, October 2014
TripAdvisor

This is a great way to see the Austrian countryside and mountains and see/learn about Salzburg. The small group size (there were only 6 of us) made this most enjoyable. Our driver, Ben, was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. And our guide for the walking tour in Salzburg, Christiana, was most informative.

-----------------

"Vienna to Salzburg Day-Trip"
NJ5552014, October 2014
TripAdvisor 

Our trip from Vienna to Salzburg was absolutely great! We had booked a small group tour but for whatever reason, my husband and myself were the only passengers booked that day. The company was gracious enough to carry through with the tour and what was to be a small group was really a private tour. Ben, our guide was quite knowledgeable about the trip and countryside as well as friendly and helpful. The stops along the way were fun, especially St. Gilgan, the lake side town. When we reached Salzburg, Christina, our local guide was waiting to show us the town. All went wonderfully and we totally enjoyed the trip. Thanks to Vienna a la carte.

-----------------

"Great way to see and learn about Vienna"
Karen H, October 2014
TripAdvisor 

We had a wonderful morning seeing the historical and beautiful monuments and buildings of Vienna with Ben driving and Brenda as our guide. We learned a lot of fascinating facts about the city and the buildings but also had some good fun along the way! We visited buildings we didn't know existed and one of our party was familiar with Vienna already. Both Ben and Brenda were very professional, helpful and knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend Vienna A La Carte to everyone.

-----------------

"The only way to go"
Timetraveler123, September 2014
TripAdvisor 

We had two tours led by Brenda. One, a driving tour outside the city and the other a walking tour in the old part of the city. Irish by birth, Brenda has an enormous knowledge of her adopted city. She truly loves art and history and her ability to describe in detail the history of obscure pieces of statuary is amazing. There are many guidebooks that can give you a walking tour of the city or of a museum but Brenda provides insight that you will never find in a book. The two 3 hour tours cost a total of €600 thus it is quite expensive but well worth it.

-----------------